• Hall-of-Fame-Logo.jpg
  • Watertown Hall of Fame


    Hall of Fame Nomination

    Do you know someone who is doing great things for Watertown?  Let us know!

    The Watertown Hall of Fame committee wants to hear from you before the May 17th deadline.

    The Watertown Hall of Fame committee is looking for nominations from the community prior to this year’s selection process.

    Nominees for the Watertown Hall of Fame must have been active in the Watertown community between 1960 and the present. A panel of 11 voting members will select the 2019 nominees. To make the final list of inductees, the recipients must appear on a minimum of 7 of the 11 ballots.

    The Watertown Community Hall of Fame was formed in 2013 to honor Watertown people who have made a significant, positive impact on the community since 1960. The Hall of Fame committee is made up of Watertown business and professional leaders.

    To nominate someone all you need do is just bring any documentation they'd like to support the nomination to the chamber The deadline for nominations is May 17 2019.


    As a reminder, here are the individuals that have been inducted into the Watertown Hall of Fame:


    2013: Kenneth B. Way, Burdette Solum, Clark Redlinger, Dean Gackstetter
    2014: Terry Redlin, Irvin Hinderaker, John Calvin
    2015: Thomas Roby
    2016: Ernie Edwards, Joy Nelson, Lew Raderschadt
    2017: Donus Roberts and Joe Messer

    2018: Sherwin Linton, Florence Bruhn and Dr. John Stransky


    2019 Hall of Fame Nomination Form